Could you clarify your request?

Boots and Sabers has a nice post about the (sometimes) unpleasant back-and-forth that can occur when a community member tries to learn more about her local governing bodies. I’ve certainly experienced that sort of stalling tactic myself. It’s usually along the lines of

Me:

“I’d like a copy of all your e-mails for the month of March, 2007″

Them:

“Please clarify what you mean by ‘e-mail’”

Me: (sound of hair tearing)

Ugh. At least I’m not the only one.

4 Responses to “Could you clarify your request?”


  1. 1 Jeni October 16, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Oh believe me, you aren’t the only one, no! I can’t believe the stone-walling going on in my own community.

    Even from Reps who say they’re SO favor open records. Right. Prove it, I say.

  2. 2 sandrar September 10, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. 3 abraham lincoln children January 25, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Hello to every one, the contents existing at this web site are genuinely remarkable for people knowledge,
    well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  4. 4 good blog sites September 10, 2014 at 4:24 am

    If you want to grow your experience only keep visiting this
    website and be updated with the latest news posted here.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

