Doing what you’re supposed to do

I think it’s great that Chippewa County officials responded well to the Open Records requests they received concerning the recent suspension of deputy Benjamin Funk. I really do – I’m sure they would prefer to sweep this somewhat embarrasing story under the rug, but they behaved according to the law.

But the tone of praise in this editorial in the Dunn County News gets under my skin. Nobody writes to the paper all excited when I take out the trash and remember to eat my vegetables. Why so many inches dedicated to praising the POLICE for obeying the law? I think Chris Rock says it best:

(warning: NSFW)

0 Responses to “Doing what you’re supposed to do”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

