I was wrong…

it’s not such a slow week in Wisconsin for open records after all.

As I was eating my crispy rice cereal (no, not Rice Krispies, I buy generic!) this morning and reading Isthmus (here’s the online version), I read about Kendall Hallett. It seems that Mr. Hallett posted some public documents from work on his website. Nothing wrong with that, right? Those being public documents and all? Nope. Mr. Hallett was fired from his job working as a parking enforcement officer for the city of Madison for it.

Soooo, what we’ve learned here is that I (or you or anyone else) can request public documents and post them all over the internet as we choose, but someone working for the government cannot.

Yeah, it doesn’t make sense to me either.

0 Responses to “I was wrong…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

