Death and Taxes…

This isn’t really an open records story, but I love it, so here you go:

Wis. Man in Standoff Over Unpaid Taxes.

I know I’ve wanted to take that kind of stand once or twice before… IMHO, leave the dude alone. I doubt he is much of a drain on public funds considering his “strong anti-government attitudes”, and I would hate to see someone get hurt or end up in jail over $5,647. (Or any amount, but you know what I mean.)

2 Responses to “Death and Taxes…”


  1. 1 Mike Harmon April 4, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    I came across your blog on Technorati. Nice site layout. I will stop by and read more soon.

    Mike Harmon

  2. 2 Jeni April 22, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    Wow…seven years and he only owes $5,647? In Wisconsin???

    Interesting story. Thank goodness no one was hurt. I wonder what’s next for this guy?


Leave a Reply

